AOSC Sophomore selected as NOAA Hollings Scholar

Abigail Ahlert (sophomore, AOSC) has been selected as a 2013 Hollings Scholar by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Ahlert has been an active leader and participant in extracurricular activities at UMD. She is a co-founder and president of the American Meteorological Society student chapter at UMD, a writer for the Scientific Terrapin, and a member of the Student Judiciary Board.