Farrell Elected as an AGU Secretary

ESSIC associate research scientist Sinead Farrell was elected secretary to the American Geophysical Union’s Cryosphere Focus Group. She will serve a two-year term beginning January 1 2017. In this year’s AGU elections, 21% of eligible members voted. Two of Farrell’s colleagues who she worked with on the NASA Operation IceBridge mission were also elected to leadership positions.