Salawitch selected as AGU award recipient

Ross Salawitch has been selected by the AGU Atmospheric Sciences section, with co-awardee Ralph Kahn of NASA-Goddard, as the first Yoram J. Kaufman Unselfish Cooperation in Research Award recipient for “….broad influence in atmospheric science through exceptional creativity, inspiration of younger scientists, mentoring, international collaborations, and unselfish cooperation in research.”